Vita

Living in Munich as a photographer, Derek Henthorn was born in Tusla, Oklahoma in 1972. After he finished business school at the Colorado State University he moved from the US to Germany, which became his preferred home.

In the years between 1995 and 2000 Derek was assisting different photographers. For 10 years Derek is working as a freelance photographer specialized in people, landscape, architecture and stillife.

Other than his support for huge campaigns, Derek Henthorn is always leaving for his next big trip. The results are his impressive landscape pictures. A very fine selection of them is now available at ArtInvestors, next to David Lachapell. That's why we are so very happy to have him in our online gallery Art to buy as well.

Clients

Adelholzner, BMG, Campari Gruppe, Cherry GmbH, Davidoff, Estée Lauder, Glamour, HDGB, ISE FIFA, Klosterfrau, Marrying, McDonald’s, Mediamarkt, Merck, MIP Pharma, Oui Gruppe, Russell Reynolds, Saturn, Siemens, Steiner Optik, Tiscali, Toyota, Versicherungskammer Bayern, Vergin Records, Vogue, Wrigley’s, Zurich Financial

Vita

Der in München lebende Fotograf Derek Henthorn wurde 1972 in Tusla, Oklahoma (USA) geboren. Nach Abschluß seines BWL Studiums an der Colorado State University siedelte er 1992 von USA nach Deutschland um, dass seither zu seiner neuen Wahlheimat wurde.

In den Jahren zwischen 1995 und 2000 arbeitete Derek als Assistent bei diversen Fotografen.        Seit 10 Jahren ist Derek als freiberuflicher Fotograf tätig, der sich auf die Bereiche People, Landschaft, Architektur und Still spezialisiert hat.

Neben der Umsetzung großer Kampagnen geht Derek Henthorn immer wieder auf große Reise. Das Resultat sind beeindruckende Landschaftsaufnahmen. Eine erlesene Selektion dieser ist nun auch bei ArtInvestors, neben Fotografen wie David Lachapell, zu erwerben. Aus diesem Grund freuen wir uns umso mehr, dass auch wir ihn in unserer Online-Galerie Art to buy aufführen dürfen.

Clients

Adelholzner, BMG, Campari Gruppe, Cherry GmbH, Davidoff, Estée Lauder, Glamour, HDGB, ISE FIFA, Klosterfrau, Marrying, McDonald’s, Mediamarkt, Merck, MIP Pharma, Oui Gruppe, Russell Reynolds, Saturn, Siemens, Steiner Optik, Tiscali, Toyota, Versicherungskammer Bayern, Vergin Records, Vogue, Wrigley’s, Zurich Financial